Happy Independence Day!

fr us lag 2Merry Fourth!

My French friends are wishing me a good Fourth.

I haven’t found any official celebrations so with two friends we are creating our own All American Dinner.  Two of us are going shopping at Galleries Gourmand for AhMeriCahn food – including Hot Dogs.  (When I told Edith about hot dogs last night at a fabulous meal she shuddered.  But also laughed – she has traveled in the US with students and knew all about hot dogs – yet was a bit surprised as I told her about hot dogs at the ball park).

I have no idea what we will find.  We will be creating the meal when you are just waking up!

Have a Safe and Sane Fourth – I get to see fireworks on the 14th of July here.  Can’t wait

2 thoughts on “Happy Independence Day!

Leave a Reply

