Real estate

A friend is selling his apartment. Sounds simple.
Wait. It’s France
I asked how it was coming since he had told about it 2 months ago.
So far they have had one appt with a salesman. I was surprised. He could tell I thought it would have been sold or in negotiations by now. He set me straight to the French time line. Once they find a buyer and they sign papers – then they wait 3 months. By law.
I told him how my mom made an offer on a place January 2 and was living there on February 7.
We didn’t discuss it any further. So perhaps there is a logical reason to wait so long. Or, as someone said, WTF means Welcome To France…

Leave a Reply

