Back In The USA

I am tired.  And sick. Jet lag hasn’t been so bad but my cough that I thought was an allergy in France has hung on too well. I see the doc tomorrow.  

Many observations but the overwhelming one is that everyone was right. Both American and French friends who said I was awfully busy!  I didn’t really realize it- I was just over there and had things to see, places to be.  An unbelievable pace I now realize. 

Next time I promise I won’t feel guilty about having more just hanging out days…  For now: more chicken soup and back to bed. 

Leave a Reply

