The little problems abroad…

I am getting tired of having to change FB profile pictures to somebody’s flag.  I know it is a very complicated subject but I feel like Rodney King – why can’t we all just get along?

Some friends question my going back to Europe.  But remember, we have our own problems here.  Not even addressing the crazies with guns who go into schools and movie theatres – we had our own terrorists – the Oklahoma bombing and the Boston Marathon.

Do you know about the manneken pis?  It’s a well-known fountain in Brussels of a little boy peeing.  My parents took me there when I was 10.  They were excited to see the famous place.  I was ten.  I was mortified.

Now I love the image below.

brussels

Leave a Reply

