Wait there’s more

And did I tell you that I sat on my glasses? Fortunately I wear contacts most of the time. When I tried to bend the frames back, it worked for about two hours and then the lenses fell  out. 

In France there seems to be an optical store on every block. It reminds me of the shoe stores in America. But what with the holiday weekend I didn’t go to get them fixed. However, two years ago before I came over I messed up my glasses and bought a second pair which have been sitting in a box waiting for this eventuality. I’ll be back to Kaiser in January to see my favorite optician to get them really fixed. I don’t trust the French.

Leave a Reply

