C’est dommage

It’s sad.  Sitting in the waiting area at CDG.  Bags checked.  All just under 23 kg. All over 22 but 23 is the magic number. It still cost me over $300 to check the two extra bags.  The packing was smooth. Driver showed up at 7 and I was ready.  At CDG by 755.  Through check in and bags by 805 and through security by 850.  No rush.  Now just waiting to board in 20 minutes.  

Leaving Paris is not as sad as it used to be.  My love for the city has not decreased.  On the contrary It has increased.  But a change happened this year.  Like Paris is another home and I know I will be back.  It’s no longer just a vacation or adventure city.  

The last line is beginning.  Thanks for sticking with my blogs this year.  More to come as I transition back to the states.  

Leave a Reply

